Predictions for the Senior CLASS Award

The Senior CLASS Award was born in 2001 when Dick Enberg suggested it during a broadcast of the Final Four. The CLASS acronym stands for "Celebrating Loyalty and Achievment for Staying in School." As described, the award is given to the outstanding student-athlete who is also a senior.

Previous winners include Jimmer Fredette, Tyler Hansbrough, Jameer Nelson, and Shane Battier. Last year's winner was Jordan Hulls from Indiana.

Here are my predictions for the 10 finalists this year:

Aaron Craft, Ohio State

Cleanthony Early, Wichita State

Joe Harris, Virginia

Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati

Doug McDermott (winner), Creighton

Preston Medlin, Utah State

Augustine Rubit, South Alabama

Russ Smith, Louisville

Okaro White, Florida State

Patric Young, Florida