NFL schedule released: Sunday Night Football game times

NFL fans now have something to be excited about as the 2016 NFL schedule was released on Thursday night.

Wednesday was all about the Warriors and Kobe’s farewell game, but the NFL stole the NBA’s thunder on Thursday and we now have a lot to look forward to.

Without further adieu, here are the Sunday Night Football kickoff times for the 2016 NFL season.

Sunday Night Football kickoff times for 2016 season

Week 1, Sept. 11: New England Patriots @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 2, Sept. 18: Green Bay Packers @ Minnesota Vikings

Week 3, Sept. 25: Chicago Bears @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 4, Oct. 2: Kansas City Chiefs @ Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 5, Oct. 9: New York Giants @ Green Bay Packers

Week 6, Oct. 16: Indianapolis Colts @ Houston Texans

Week 7, Oct. 23: Seattle Seahawks @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 8, Oct. 30: Philadelphia Eagles @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 9, Nov. 6: Denver Broncos @ Oakland Raiders

Week 10, Nov. 13: Seattle Seahawks @ New England Patriots

Week 11, Nov. 20: Green Bay Packers @ Washington Redskins

Week 12, Nov. 27: New England Patriots @ New York Jets

Week 13, Dec. 4: Carolina Panthers @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 14, Dec. 11: Dallas Cowboys @ New York Giants

Week 15, Dec. 18: Pittsburgh Steelers @ Cincinnati Bengals

Week 16, Dec. 25: Denver Broncos @ Kansas City Chiefs

Matt Birch

About Matt Birch

Matt is the founder of The Sports Daily and manages all daily operations of the website. His work has been featured on MSN, Fox Sports, Yardbarker, SB Nation and Bleacher Report. Matt has also written for the Richmond Times-Dispatch. He enjoys eating good food, drinking craft beer and making original, compelling stories go viral.