NFL schedule released: Monday Night Football game times

There’s nothing more exciting than Monday Night Football, as it’s pretty much the one thing that sports fans have to look forward to when the weekend comes to a close. Watching the NFL’s best teams battle it out on the world’s biggest stage provides for plenty of action, surprises and entertaining finishes, and we now know who will be squaring off and when in the 2016 season.

We still have roughly five months until the 2016 season kicks off, but in the meantime, let’s take a peek at the Monday Night Football schedule and let our excitement build.

Monday Night Football kickoff times for 2016 season

Week 1, Sept. 12: Pittsburgh Steelers @ Washington Redskins || Los Angeles Rams @ San Francisco 49ers

Week 2, Sept. 19: Philadelphia Eagles @ Chicago Bears

Week 3, Sept. 26: Atlanta Falcons @ New Orleans Saints

Week 4, Oct. 3: New York Giants @ Minnesota Vikings

Week 5, Oct. 10: Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Carolina Panthers

Week 6, Oct. 17: New York Jets @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 7, Oct. 24: Houston Texans @ Denver Broncos

Week 8, Oct. 31: Minnesota Vikings @ Chicago Bears

Week 9, Nov. 7: Buffalo Bills @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 10, Nov. 14: Cincinnati Bengals @ New York Giants

Week 11, Nov. 21: Houston Texans-Oakland Raiders (game will be played in Mexico City)

Week 12, Nov. 28: Green Bay Packers @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 13, Dec. 5: Indianapolis Colts @ New York Jets

Week 14, Dec. 12: Baltimore Ravens @ New England Patriots

Week 15, Dec. 19: Carolina Panthers @ Washington Redskins

Week 16, Dec. 26: Detroit Lions @ Dallas Cowboys


Matt Birch

About Matt Birch

Matt is the founder of The Sports Daily and manages all daily operations of the website. His work has been featured on MSN, Fox Sports, Yardbarker, SB Nation and Bleacher Report. Matt has also written for the Richmond Times-Dispatch. He enjoys eating good food, drinking craft beer and making original, compelling stories go viral.